Site Map - skip to main content - dyslexic font - mobile - text - print

Hacker Public Radio

Your ideas, projects, opinions - podcasted.

New episodes Monday through Friday.


Upload Your Show

The HPR Schedule is entirely community driven and we recommend that you decide when your show will be released. Simply click on one of the free slots below or go directly to the request page.

Scheduling Guidelines

  1. You must have have your audio recording ready to upload before you pick a slot.
  2. Always try and fill any free slots that are available in the upcoming week.
  3. If the queue is filling up then please consider leaving some slots free for new contributors.
  4. If you have a non urgent show then find a empty week and schedule it then.
  5. If you are uploading a series of shows, consider scheduling one every two weeks.

Current Schedule

Plot of Queue status


There are no files to process on the FTP server.

There are only 8 days to wait until next free slot. Please consider recording a show for us.

Next Two Months

Wed 2019-07-24: hpr2863 Simplified application architectures for improved security by Beeza
Thu 2019-07-25: hpr2864 One weird trick to add a --help option to your awk scripts by klaatu
Fri 2019-07-26: hpr2865 The YouTube channels I really like by Jeroen Baten
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-07-29: hpr2866 Intro to Bitcoin for techies by mightbemike
Tue 2019-07-30: hpr2867 The Kenwood TS940S Automatic Tuning Unit by MrX
Wed 2019-07-31: hpr2868 Custom data with Persistent by tuturto
Thu 2019-08-01: hpr2869 is available - upload now.
Fri 2019-08-02: hpr2870 Hierarchy of Evidence by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-08-05: hpr2871 Reserved: HPR Community News for July 2019.
Tue 2019-08-06: hpr2872 is available - upload now.
Wed 2019-08-07: hpr2873 Death Angel - Card game by tuturto
Thu 2019-08-08: hpr2874 is available - upload now.
Fri 2019-08-09: hpr2875 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-08-12: hpr2876 is available - upload now.
Tue 2019-08-13: hpr2877 is available - upload now.
Wed 2019-08-14: hpr2878 Type classes in Haskell by tuturto
Thu 2019-08-15: hpr2879 is available - upload now.
Fri 2019-08-16: hpr2880 Evaluating a Study by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-08-19: hpr2881 is available - upload now.
Tue 2019-08-20: hpr2882 is available - upload now.
Wed 2019-08-21: hpr2883 Pass the pigs by tuturto
Thu 2019-08-22: hpr2884 is available - upload now.
Fri 2019-08-23: hpr2885 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-08-26: hpr2886 INFOSECOND by operat0r
Tue 2019-08-27: hpr2887 is available - upload now.
Wed 2019-08-28: hpr2888 Pattern matching in Haskell by tuturto
Thu 2019-08-29: hpr2889 is available - upload now.
Fri 2019-08-30: hpr2890 Penguicon 2019 Report by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-09-02: hpr2891 Reserved: HPR Community News for August 2019.
Tue 2019-09-03: hpr2892 is available - upload now.
Wed 2019-09-04: hpr2893 is available - upload now.
Thu 2019-09-05: hpr2894 is available - upload now.
Fri 2019-09-06: hpr2895 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-09-09: hpr2896 is available - upload now.
Tue 2019-09-10: hpr2897 is available - upload now.
Wed 2019-09-11: hpr2898 Modeling people in space game by tuturto
Thu 2019-09-12: hpr2899 is available - upload now.
Fri 2019-09-13: hpr2900 Better Social Media 01 - Introduction by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-09-16: hpr2901 is available - upload now.
Tue 2019-09-17: hpr2902 is available - upload now.
Wed 2019-09-18: hpr2903 is available - upload now.
Thu 2019-09-19: hpr2904 is available - upload now.
Fri 2019-09-20: hpr2905 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-09-23: hpr2906 is available - upload now.
Tue 2019-09-24: hpr2907 is available - upload now.
Wed 2019-09-25: hpr2908 is available - upload now.
Thu 2019-09-26: hpr2909 is available - upload now.
Fri 2019-09-27: hpr2910 Better Social Media 02 - Pluspora by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-09-30: hpr2911 is available - upload now.
Tue 2019-10-01: hpr2912 is available - upload now.
Wed 2019-10-02: hpr2913 is available - upload now.
Thu 2019-10-03: hpr2914 is available - upload now.
Fri 2019-10-04: hpr2915 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-10-07: hpr2916 Reserved: HPR Community News for September 2019.
Tue 2019-10-08: hpr2917 is available - upload now.
Wed 2019-10-09: hpr2918 is available - upload now.
Thu 2019-10-10: hpr2919 is available - upload now.
Fri 2019-10-11: hpr2920 Better Social Media 03 - MeWe by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-10-14: hpr2921 is available - upload now.
Tue 2019-10-15: hpr2922 is available - upload now.

Also Scheduled

Fri 2019-10-25: hpr2930 Better Social Media 04 - Diaspora by Ahuka
Mon 2019-11-04: hpr2936 Reserved: HPR Community News for October 2019.
Fri 2019-11-08: hpr2940 Better Social Media 05 - Mastodon by Ahuka
Fri 2019-11-22: hpr2950 NotPetya and Maersk: An Object Lesson by Ahuka
Mon 2019-12-02: hpr2956 Reserved: HPR Community News for November 2019.
Mon 2020-01-06: hpr2981 Reserved: HPR Community News for December 2019.
Mon 2020-02-03: hpr3001 Reserved: HPR Community News for January 2020.
Mon 2020-03-02: hpr3021 Reserved: HPR Community News for February 2020.
Mon 2020-04-06: hpr3046 Reserved: HPR Community News for March 2020.
Mon 2020-05-04: hpr3066 Reserved: HPR Community News for April 2020.
Mon 2020-06-01: hpr3086 Reserved: HPR Community News for May 2020.
Mon 2020-07-06: hpr3111 Reserved: HPR Community News for June 2020.
Mon 2020-08-03: hpr3131 Reserved: HPR Community News for July 2020.

Request other dates

If you wish to request an available slot in the next 12 months then go directly to the request page.

Emergency Shows

The emergency queue is intended only to be used in the cases where there is still a gap in the schedule 24 hours prior to release.

There are 9 Emergency shows.
20111229T080053Z_128_pokey-The_Best_Eggs_in_the_World: html mp3 ogg spx 
20121017T175051Z_78_klaatu_hpr_mud: html mp3 ogg spx 
20140101T065612Z_209-David_Whitman-Chump_Car_Report: flac html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T195321Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-make_a_punched_card_computer: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T200204Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-make_a_vortex_cannon: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T201016Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-the_power_of_condensing_steam: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20141214T165602Z_000-OggBot-Emergency-A_Word_From_Your_Bot: flac html mp3 ogg opus spx 
20151010T052703Z_238_jonkulp_45_EMERGENCY_SHOW_biking2work: flac html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20181005T141100Z_250-Shane_Shennan-EMERGENCY_SHOW-Rooibos_and_Biltong: html mp3 ogg opus spx wav